How do you pro-rate a charge?

If you change your plan, we create a line item for the remaining portion of the current billing period at the new plan rate.

At the next billing date, you are charged for the line item and the full charge for the upcoming period, less any account balance.

If an account balance amount is larger than the amount due, you are not charged anything.

An account balance is carried over to future billing periods, until it's spent down.

Powered by Zendesk