A maintenance window is a period where checks will not occur. We will not send alerts and or compute metrics during this time period.
This feature is useful if you have regular windows of scheduled maintenance that you do not want to affect your account.
To set it up, login to the dashboard and go to Account > Extras > Maintenance Window.
You can customize the "Days" and "Time" (UTC) to be define the window, as needed. It will affect all monitors in the account.